The Association of Independent Colleges & Universities of Rhode Island (AICU Rhode Island) is an alliance representing the eight independent institutions of higher learning within the State of Rhode Island. Designed to address common interests and concerns of independent colleges and universities within the state, the Association serves as the collective and unified voice of its member institutions.

Our member institutions include Brown University, Bryant University, Johnson & Wales University, New England Institute of Technology, Providence College, Rhode Island School of Design, Roger Williams University, and Salve Regina University.

AICU Rhode Island represents its membership on the national level through the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU) and is one of 39 state associations nationwide working to strengthen and address the needs of independent higher education through advocacy and public policy.