Public Relations Executives

AICU Rhode Island works with public relations executives from each of the eight member institutions on issues regarding press coverage of their institutions in local and national media outlets and to develop sector wide responses to media requests.

Committee members:

  • Brown University
    Cass Cliatt, VP of Communications
  • Bryant University
    Cecilia Cooper, Director of Public Relations
  • Johnson & Wales University
    Lisa Pelosi, Vice President of Communications and Government Relations
  • New England Institute of Technology
    Seth Kurn, Executive Vice President Emeritus
    Scott Freund, Executive Vice President
  • Providence College
    Steve Maurano, Associate VP for Public Affairs, Community & Government Relations
  • Rhode Island School of Design
    Jaime Marland, Director of Media Relations
  • Roger Williams University
    Edward Fitzpatrick, Director of Media and Public Relations
  • Salve Regina University
    Kristine Hendrickson, Associate VP of University Relations & Chief Communications Officer